Photography Project

Hi everybody!

Today is Wednesday, which means I am half way done with my mini fine arts class – whohoo! I can’t believe my first class as a college student is coming to a close end. Today, my professor had my class do a little photography project. Nothing too serious, but rather full of creativity. He gave us one hour to snap two photos, that we saw striking, and edit them. I am not a photographer, never have I had really any experience with taking photos – but I absolutely love photographs and the memories they capture.

I had such a fun time wandering around campus, looking for those artistic photos and just having the opportunity to be creative. Here are a few photos I thought were striking, silly (it was a time to make new friends, featuring Matthew and John), or just fun to snap a picture of.

FullSizeRender (1) IMG_0828 IMG_0829

IMG_0815 FullSizeRender

A few things I learned about this experience…is that I really enjoy photography and how exciting being creative can be. I think some days you just need to frolic and allow your creative juices to flow. Also I was enlightened – and happy so – that you don’t have to own this amazing camera to take great photos; of course it helps and I would love one (college student equals no money). However, sometimes thinking like that stops me from doing things I love or things I want to try – not anymore! I’ll definitely be taking more days to just. be. creative. and try to find those artistic shots; it’s quite beautiful when you do.

So, go frolic around your town and have your own photography project!

xoxo, Morgan


“She holds onto hope, for he is forever faithful” {1 Corinthians 1:19}.

2 thoughts on “Photography Project

  1. Definitely sounds like something I should do more! Up til now, I’ve mostly been into nature photography, but I’m kind of intrigued by taking pictures of landscapes, cities, crowds, etc. and trying to be creative in that genre, which is not my forte at all! I think I should try it sometime though!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. that’s so awesome that you do that! And I think it will be so fun to be creative in the more “modern art” – let me know how it goes 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment